Goop on Toast

The remains of last night’s minestrone have sat in the pot overnight, and congealed; the beans and pasta soaking up any remaining liquid, and the whole lot looking very solid, and to be eaten with a knife and fork, rather than a spoon.

At this point I could spread it out in a baking dish, pop it a hot oven until it was crisp on top, and maybe add some more cheese.

However, the soggy pasta puts me in mind of childhood, so I just heat it up and put it on toast for lunch.

One response to “Goop on Toast

  1. I have the palate of a kid myself although I am embarassingly much much older :)

Leave a Reply

